National Disability Insurance Scheme (NDIS) Practice Standards

NDIS Quality & Safety

The National Disability Insurance Scheme (NDIS) maps out the registration classes and practice standards that NDIS providers will work under and be measured against. This will enable nationally consistent quality standards to apply for the disability services sector. The NDIS Commission are looking to ensure best practice for providers and protection to participants on the scheme. These standards have a greater focus on person centred approaches and promote choice and control by people with disability. These are considered critical under the National Disability Insurance Scheme. Certifi can assist NDIS service providers to achieve compliance with the NDIS registration classes/ supports and therefore demonstrate high quality of service to the NDIS commission.

Certification, Verification and Assessment:

  • Disability Service Standards (transitioning to NDIS)
  • Disability Advocacy Standards (Nationally) (transitioning to NDIS)
  • Human Services Quality Framework (HSQF)
  • Department of Human Services Standards (DHSS)
  • Employment Services Industry Standards (ESIS)
  • Department of Employment, Education and Workplace Relations (DEEWR) Quality Principles
  • Joblink (formerly known as Job Services Australia (JSA)

Certification Enquiry

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
Certification leads to excellence…